L'HISTOIRE DE NOS CRÉATIONS

First portrait created by Rachel Convers, Ambroise is a symbolic figure of the Ibride heritage. Small, he remains nonetheless charismatic. Under his manner of mysterious aristocratic hummingbird, one thing is certain, Ambroise embodies a cultivated and courteous character that radiates benevolence.

« Medalled and a bit eccentric, I am the eldest of a great lineage leading his troops with brio. »

Iconic creation of the Faux-semblants collection, Ming Acqua, both unique and multiple celebrates the pure forms of the eponymous Asian vase. After dividing it into subtle crockery pieces, an unexpected graphic universe inspired by a strange and dreamlike aquatic world is revealed.

 

« I am watching you with a caring eye as you slowly immerse yourself into the deep and mysterious waters of this green pond.  »

RASTIGNAC 

Protagonist in 27 novels of the Human Comedy of Balzac, Eugene de Rastignac is a disillusioned and playful seducer. His mysterious and steady gaze, his rebellious strand of hair, his slightly curved torso... The magnetism of this intriguing hybrid creature invites us to probe the depths of a soul. At the limit of debauchery, but always with the absolute elegance of the dandy, he embodies his role as a manipulator to perfection. 

« Sometimes lover, sometimes enemy, I will do anything to reach my goals. » 

Mural and agile, Horace overhangs the space, reminding us of the just grandeur of nature that dominates man.

 Through this creation, Benoit Convers translates the unexpected irruption of nature in incongruous places.


« As I was climbing on a wall, I was suddenly disturbed by the presence of a man who, fascinated and surprised, scrutinized me in every detail. »

L'HISTOIRE DE NOS CRÉATIONS

aMBROISE 

Premier portrait crée par Rachel Convers, Ambroise est une figure symbolique du patrimoine d’ibride. Petit, il n’en demeure pas moins charismatique. Sous ses airs de colibri aristocratique mystérieux, une chose est sûre, Ambroise incarne un personnage cultivé et courtois empli de bienveillance. 

« Médaillé et un brin excentrique, je suis l'aîné d'une grande lignée menant ses troupes avec brio. »

MING ACQUA 

Création iconique de la collection des Faux-semblants, Ming Acqua, à la fois unique et multiple célèbre les formes pures du vase asiatique éponyme. Après l’avoir scindé en de subtils vaisseliers, un univers graphique inattendu inspiré d’un monde aquatique étrange et onirique se dévoile.

 

« Je vous observe d’un œil bienveillant tandis que vous vous immergez lentement vers les eaux profondes et mystérieuses de cet étang vert.  »

RASTIGNAC 

Protagoniste dans 27 romans de la Comédie Humaine de Balzac, Eugène de Rastignac est un séducteur désabusé et joueur. Son regard mystérieux et appuyé, sa mèche rebelle, son torse légèrement bombé… Le magnétisme de cette intrigante créature hybride nous invite à sonder les profondeurs d’une âme. À la limite de la débauche, mais toujours avec l’élégance absolue du dandy, il incarne son rôle de manipulateur à la perfection.

« Tantôt amant, tantôt ennemi, je suis prêt à tout pour arriver à mes fins »

HORACE 

Mural et agile, Horace surplombe l’espace en rappelant la juste grandeur de la nature qui domine l’homme.

 À travers cette création, Benoit Convers traduit l'irruption inopinée de la nature à des endroits incongrus. 


« Tandis que j’escaladais une paroi, je fus soudainement troublé par la présence d’un homme qui, fasciné et surpris, me scrutait dans les moindres détails. »