IBRIDE IS PROJECT 

ibride has brought together all of its most talented designers to meet a special demand for a made-to-measure creation. The prolific creativity of ibride enables it to be attentive to customers’ desires, to adapt to their universe but above all to improve and refine ideas and to give real meaningto its projects. The exploration of materials and the quality of its manufacturing process allow ibride to focus projects on robustness and durability, especially when they are intended for public places.

For ibride, a project is an opportunity to combine finesse, singularity and practicality by taking inspiration from the infinite variety of textures and surfaces of nature to create unique spaces, just like the owners.


La zoologie

The former Institute of Zoology in Bordeaux  is acquired by a couple of passionate architects, owners of 5 hotels in Paris and Sienna, to make it a 4-star hotel.This prestigious place,  inspired by geology, botany and zoology is invested by custom-made ibride creations that animate its common areas. A special relationship quickly develops between ibride and the owners, both of whom are driven by common values and inspirations. With great creative freedom, the design house reinvents itself through the use of new materials and thus contributes to the personality of the place by using multiple animal and plant evocations.

Benoît Convers designs each piece with local craftsmen, from creation to conception, he endows his creations with a disconcerting harmony imbued with unique know-how. He equips  the entrance with two Corten steel lions and marble spheres, the reception area with a solid elm piece of furniture that looks like a herd of cattle and is decorated with engravings of animal textures, the bar with a faceted granite countertop that evokes geological strata, the lobby with a seating system with unique engravings and finally the garden is lit by outdoor lamps in the form of cattle egrets. 

Le parc

Former tourist office created in 1969, this pavilion designed by the architect Michel Demange for the city of Besançon has been transformed into a gastronomic restaurant. The development of this exceptional place in a green setting has been entrusted to ibride. 

The project includes several fitted out spaces: on the first floor, a kitchen open onto the dining room for 50 people, as well as a bar itself open onto a terrace on the water's edge.

To protect the intimacy of the room and the exclusivity of the restaurant, Benoit Convers imagined a 13-metre long green marble wall on the street side, to act as a screen for the bustle of the square.

In the room were imagined alcoves, hosting a series of portraits facing each other, created by Rachel Convers, inviting greed and seduction.

The cafeteria, with a theatrical effect, is masked by the engraving of a huge relief plan of the town which refers to the original function of the place, former tourist office.

In order to underline the immateriality of the walls, Benoit Convers had fun crossing the space with a flight of brass starlings, which fly over the room, are reflected in the glazing and escape to the outside.

Finally, in partnership with La Rochère's glasswork, ibride produced a piece of glass cladding, specially designed for this project. Lacquered in deep green on the back, it covers the long countertop of the open kitchen.   


Discover the whole project

IBRIDE IS PROJECT 

ibride réunit tous les talents pour répondre à une envie d’exception, à un besoin de création sur-mesure. La créativité féconde d’ibride est à l’écoute des envies des clients, pour s’adapter à l’univers mais surtout sublimer les idées partagées et donner du sens. L’exploration de matières et la qualité de son processus de fabrication permettent à ibride d’axer les projets sur la robustesse et la durabilité, particulièrement quand ils sont destinés aux lieux publics.

Un projet est pour ibride l’occasion d’allier finesse, singularité et praticité en s’inspirant de l’infinie variété des textures et surfaces de la nature afin de créer des espaces uniques, à l’image des propriétaires. 


La zoologie

L’ancien Institut de Zoologie de Bordeaux est acquis par un couple de passionnés d’architecture, propriétaires de 5 hôtels à Paris et à Sienne, pour en faire un prestigieux hôtel 4 étoiles. Ce lieu de villégiature inspiré par la géologie,la botanique et la zoologie est investi par des créations ibride sur-mesure qui s’imposent comme autant d’évidence dans ses espaces communs. Une relation privilégiée s’installe rapidement entre ibride et les propriétaires, tous deux animés par des valeurs et inspirations communes. Disposant d’une grande liberté de création, la Maison se réinvente de part l’utilisation de nouvelles matières et contribue ainsi à la personnalité du lieu en usant de multiples évocations animales et végétale.

Benoît Convers travaille chacune des pièces avec des artisans locaux, allant de la création à la conception, il dote ses créations d’une déroutante harmonie empreinte de savoir-faire uniques.Il habille ainsi le perron avec 2 lions en acier Corten et sphères de marbre, la réception avec un meuble en orme massif envisagé comme un cheptel et orné de gravures de textures animales, le bar avec un comptoir en granit facetté qui évoque des strates géologiques, le lobby avec un système d’assises aux gravures uniques et enfin le jardin est éclairé par des pic boeuf aux allures d’oiseaux.

Le parc

Ancien office de tourisme créé en 1969, ce pavillon dessiné par l'architecte Michel Demange pour la ville de Besançon s'est métamorphosé pour devenir un restaurant gastronomique. L'aménagement de ce lieu d'exception dans un écrin de verdure a été confié à ibride. 

Le projet comprend plusieurs espaces aménagés : à l’étage une cuisine ouverte sur la salle de 50 couverts, ainsi qu’un un bar lui-même ouvert sur une terrasse, au bord de l’eau.

Pour protéger l’intimité de la salle et l’exclusivité du restaurant, Benoit Convers a imaginé une paroi de marbre vert de 13 mètres de long côté rue, pour servir d’écran à l'agitation de la place.

Dans la salle ont été imaginées des alcôves, accueillant une série de portraits se faisant face, créés par Rachel Convers, invitant à la gourmandise et à la séduction.

La cafetterie, dans un effet théâtral, est masquée par la gravure d’un immense plan relief de la ville qui fait référence à la fonction originelle du lieu, ancien office du tourisme.

Afin de souligner l’immatérialité des parois, Benoit Convers s’est amusé à traverser l’espace avec une envolée d’étourneaux en laiton, qui survole la salle, se reflète dans les vitrages et s’échappe à l’extérieur.      

Enfin, dans un partenariat avec les Verreries de La Rochère, ibride a réalisé une pièce de parement de verre, spécialement dessinée pour ce projet. Laquée à l'arrière d’un vert profond, elle revêt le long comptoir de la cuisine ouverte.   


Découvrir le projet dans son intégralité